VC Podcast – interesting

So I finally was able to check out the interview Virgil did with Brian from TGA. Very interesting, especially on vinyl collecting in general. I won’t lie, I paid a pretty amount for a couple gaslight releases and it felt weird listening to him say he doesn’t want people spending that amount of money on one of his releases. Oh well. I think sometimes people who collect a bands discography have a hard time explaining why they do it. People have asked me why and it’s hard for me to put into words, hell, sometimes I don’t even know why I do it. It can be so frustrating at times, but it’s also satisfying looking at my shelf and seeing them all there. Guess anyone who collects anything would have a hard time explaining it to anyone else who finds it weird. Why did people go crazy for beanie babies or PEZ or shot glasses or whatever else anyone collects. Either way, The Gaslight Anthem moves me and the music means a lot to me, which is why I’ve been trying to keep up with this collection. I know there are a ton of people out there who hate on this band, but I think any band is going to have some haters out there. I find it harder and harder to find music that really touches me anymore and regardless of where this band goes in the future, these first two albums mean a lot to me and I’m siked to listen to it via vinyl, maybe not my black copy, but with another for sure.
Cool interview to say the least, check it out if you haven’t yet(see post below for links) and go buy the bands vinyl!

Leave a Reply

